arrow-left-testimonials arrow-left Testimonials Newsletters email close arrow-down arrow-right experts arrow-up phone twitter staff-development arrow-right-testimonials translate empowering-schools peer-to-peer pupil-journey staff-secure search Location after-school-clubs staffterm-dates arrow-down close arrow-up search translate school-uniform ofsted Prospectus Class Pages translate staffcurriculum mildmay-mailschool-clubsscopay closecalendararrow-updinner-menuarrow-downgovernorsfriends-of-mildmay search uniform
School Logo

Mildmay Junior School

with a Resource Base for Hearing Impaired Children

“Excelling Through Enjoyment”



The Governing Committee works closely with the school and Bridge Academy Trust to set the school's strategic framework to make sure every child gets the best possible education.


They are responsible for ensuring that school has a long-term strategic vision which staff and Governors are clearly aware of.


Their role is to work together to make sure the vision is effectively improving the standards in teaching and learning. 


Mildmay Junior School Governing Committee agrees the strategic priorities, aims and objectives for the school in communication with Bridge Academy Trust.  Regular Policy reviews are carried out and constantly refer to our ‘School Development Plan’ to make sure targets and objectives are being met throughout the school academic year.


The Governing Committees core role is to:

  • Ensure the clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction of Mildmay Junior School


  • Hold the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils


  • Carefully monitor how Sports Premium money is allocated.


  • Regularly review data to monitor spending of the Pupil Premium to ensure that Free School Meal children achieve as well as the Non-Free School Meal Children


Bridge Academy Trust

Mildmay Junior School joined Bridge Academy Trust in January 2019.


To view our Member and Trustee information, please follow this link:  Members and Trustees.


To view the Bridge Academy Trust Annual Accounts and other information please follow this link:  Bridge Academy Trust. 


Click here to view Bridge Academy Trust Strategic Plan. 



Mr D Mulholland


Chair of  Governors                                                                

Mrs Carrie Futter


Appointed 01.01.2019

Term of Office Ends 31.12.2023

To contact the Chair of Governors, please email the school directly or enquire via the Clerk [email protected] 



Mrs Linda Mascot

Appointed 01.01.2019

Term of Office Ends 31.12.2023



Mr James Bell

Appointed 01.01.2019

Term of Office Ends 31.12.2023


Staff Governors

Mrs E Sreetharan

Appointed 28.09.2020

Term of Office Ends 27.09.2024


Mrs S Murphy

Appointed 28.09.2020

Term of Office Ends 27.09.2024



Mrs Aishia Jeffries

[email protected]

Bridge Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 07663795. Registered Office: c/o Moulsham High School, Brian Close, Chelmsford, CM2 9ES.

Tel: 01245504540

Email: [email protected]