arrow-left-testimonials arrow-left Testimonials Newsletters email close arrow-down arrow-right experts arrow-up phone twitter staff-development arrow-right-testimonials translate empowering-schools peer-to-peer pupil-journey staff-secure search Location after-school-clubs staffterm-dates arrow-down close arrow-up search translate school-uniform ofsted Prospectus Class Pages translate staffcurriculum mildmay-mailschool-clubsscopay closecalendararrow-updinner-menuarrow-downgovernorsfriends-of-mildmay search uniform
School Logo

Mildmay Junior School

with a Resource Base for Hearing Impaired Children

“Excelling Through Enjoyment”

Class Contact E-mail Addresses Launched for COVID-19 Closure Period

To ensure that we maintain a good level of contact with all of the Mildmay Junior School children and families, we have created 12 new email addresses for your child to access while the school remains closed in response to COVID-19.

 

The addresses are:

firecrest@mildmay-jun.essex.sch.uk for Mrs Gibson's class (3G Firecrest)

robin @mildmay-jun.essex.sch.uk for Miss Coombes' class (3C Robin)

wren@mildmay-jun.essex.sch.uk for Ms Garry/Mrs Curtis' class (3N Wren)

goldfinch@mildmay-jun.essex.sch.uk for Mrs Smith's class (4S Goldfinch)

greenfinch@mildmay-jun.essex.sch.uk for Mrs Mullard's class (4M Greenfinch)

chaffinch@mildmay-jun.essex.sch.uk for Mrs Bird/Miss Poolers class (4PB Chaffinch)

jay@mildmay-jun.essex.sch.uk for Mrs Balcombe's class (5C Jay)

cuckoo@mildmay-jun.essex.sch.uk for Mr Wills' class (5W Cuckoo)

magpie@mildmay-jun.essex.sch.uk for Mrs Chomiak/Mrs Moore's class (5CM Magpie)

kestrel@mildmau-jun.essex.sch.uk for Mrs Sreetharan's class (6S Kestrel)

peregrine@mildmay-jun.essex.sch.uk for Mrs Murphy's class (6M Peregrine)

merlin@mildmay-jun.essex.sch.uk for Mrs Smith's class (6L Merlin)

 

From 20th April, 2020, these addresses will be monitored by the class teachers through the summer term for as long as we are required to remain closed. As part of their 'home-learning expectations' for the summer term, children will be required to make contact with school every week (using their class address) and can expect their teacher to respond each week.

 

We want you and the children to know that we are still here and available to support you; that we understand that 'Home-learning' is not going to be straightforward for every family and that we care about your child's progress and well-being. Any child or family that we don't hear from each week via this mechanism can expect a phone call just to check that things are 'okay'. 

 

Please note that the start date for this mode of communication is Monday 20th April, 2020. Please don't expect all teacher's to respond before this date.

 

A letter outlining the Summer Term 'Home Learning' expectations will be issued later this week. In the meantime please allow your child the 'break' from school that the Easter Holiday would ordinarily have provided - Website links will remain available for your use, however, if you wish to continue to keep them occupied with some learning activities.

 

We hope that you are all keeping well and staying safe.

Our very best wishes to you all,

 

Dominic Mulholland

Headteacher

Bridge Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 07663795. Registered Office: c/o Moulsham High School, Brian Close, Chelmsford, CM2 9ES.
             
Top