arrow-left-testimonials arrow-left Testimonials Newsletters email close arrow-down arrow-right experts arrow-up phone twitter staff-development arrow-right-testimonials translate empowering-schools peer-to-peer pupil-journey staff-secure search Location after-school-clubs staffterm-dates arrow-down close arrow-up search translate school-uniform ofsted Prospectus Class Pages translate staffcurriculum mildmay-mailschool-clubs scopay closecalendararrow-updinner-menuarrow-downgovernorsfriends-of-mildmay search uniform parentpay
School Logo

Mildmay Junior School

with a Resource Base for Hearing Impaired Children

“Excelling Through Enjoyment”

Year 6

Year 6 Parents/Pupils: No more homework will be set this academic year due to all the High School transition days and end of year events smiley

 

Homework set Friday 17th June, due 24th June

Revision for next week:

We have posted past SATS test papers for pupils to look through and use as revision. These are also useful for parents to look through so you get an idea of what pupils will be up to next week! There is no obligation to do this - it is up to pupils/families to decide how much revision to do. 

Pupils are encouraged to look through their revision books and use satscompanion.co.uk to revise any areas they feel less confident in.

SATS WEEK:

Mon 9th - SPAG Papers

Tues 10th - Reading Paper

Weds 11th - Arithmetic Paper  AND Reasoning Paper

Thurs 12th - second Reasoning Paper 

Friday - no tests!

SCHOOL UNIFORM ALL WEEK PLEASE. We'll get outside as much as we can, but P.E kits not needed.

Try to get a good night's rest, be in before 8:50am, have a good breakfast and make sure you have water bottles to keep brains hydrated!

Final message: We are so proud of how hard all pupils have worked and we thank parents for all their continued support. All we ask: is that pupils try their best! smiley

Homework set 29th April; due Friday 6th May

Homework set Friday 22nd April to Friday 29th April

EASTER HOLIDAYS:

We are not setting homework during the Easter holidays. However, we do recommend that pupils use their satscompanion.co.uk and mymaths.co.uk accounts and do some revision to keep their learning 'ticking over' in preparation for the SATs.

 

We wish you all a happy and restful Easter,

 

Mrs. Sreetharan, Miss. Coombes and Mrs. Murphy.

Homework set Friday 25th March; due Friday 1st April

Homework set Friday 18th March; due Friday 25th March.

No homework set for Friday 11th March

- due to testing this week. However, we are making our DT Tiffin cakes next week (w/c 14th March) so please see the letter below sent in Feb to check the ingredients needed and for which day each class needs to bring these in. Thank you!

Homework set Friday 25th February; due Friday 4th March

Optional Extra fun - Can you guess the 15 books in this picture?

SPRING 2 HOMEWORK SEE ABOVE

As it is the end of term next Thursday, we are not setting homework for next Friday. We do however, ask you to see the below letter. We hope that you will find this enough notice to speak to your child over the half term about this and gather the necessary ingredients.

 

Many thanks - we wish you all a happy half term!  

Homework set Friday 7th January; due Friday 14th January

Homework set Friday 26th November; due Friday 3rd December

Homework set Friday 12th November; due Friday 19th November

Homework set Friday 5th November; due Friday 12th November

Homework set Friday 15th October; due Friday 22nd October

Homework set Friday 8th October; due Friday 15th October

Homework set Friday 1st October; due Friday 8th October

Homework set 24th September; due Friday 1st October

Homework set Friday 17th September; due Friday 24th September

HALT TERM - NO HOMEWORK SET 

Homework Friday 14th May - due Friday 21st May

FRIDAY 30TH - DUE FRI 7TH MAY

HOMEWORK SET FRI 19TH MARCH- DUE THURS 25TH

Bridge Academy Trust is a charitable company limited by guarantee registered in England and Wales with company number 07663795. Registered Office: Community Building, Bridge Academy Trust, Brian Close, Chelmsford, Essex, CM2 9DZ.

Tel: 01245504540

Email: [email protected]

             
Top